The Curious Theatre Branch Presents (Not) Another Day

Photo by Jeff Bivens
Friday, September 7, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 8:00pm
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 8:00pm
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 8:00pm
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 8:00pm
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 8:00pm

(Not) Another Day attempts to explore the way time is experienced: as an elastic perceptual band that binds us together, and as an eternal inner state. With the use of video, beats, and live actors singing, (Not) Another Day is a funny and sad thought: maybe our souls are only the idea and memory others have of us after we are dead. Maybe we can’t really finish things satisfactorily, we can only try to tolerate ringing (non) endings. Maybe when our time in the space is up, it’s up. Produced and enacted by The Curious Theatre Branch as the first show in its 30th season, (Not) Another Day is a sung play experience, a non-opera with video. 

Location and contact
Prop Thtr
3502 N. Elston Ave.
Chicago  Illinois  60618
United States