Idle Muse Theatre Company Presents "Girl Found"

Girl Found Cast
Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 8:00pm
Sunday, May 13, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 8:00pm
Friday, May 18, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 8:00pm
Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 8:00pm
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 8:00pm
Sunday, May 27, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 8:00pm
Friday, June 1, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 8:00pm
Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 8:00pm
Friday, June 8, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 8:00pm
Sunday, June 10, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 8:00pm
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 8:00pm
Sunday, June 17, 2018 - 3:00pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 3:00pm

Inspired by true-life events, Girl Found explores how perceptions can be distorted in the desperate, primal pursuit of love. A seventeen-year-old girl who, six years earlier, went missing resurfaces in a youth shelter in Canada, with no memory of where she's been. Soon she begins to recall some facts including a name, “Sophie Sobin.” and is desperate to get her former life back. Her troubled mother, Eva, and her Aunt Ellie welcome her home, but Sophie and her faulty memories make this transition difficult. Sophie’s return restores some hope and new life to her damaged family, but chaotic past events begin to bubble beneath the surface.

Performances run Thursdays – Saturdays at 8 p.m. and Sundays at 3 p.m. with previews Saturday, May 12 at 8 p.m., Sunday, May 13 at 3 p.m. and Wednesday, May 16 at 8 p.m. Opening night is Thursday, May 17 at 8 p.m.  Added performances include Wednesday, May 23 at 8 p.m. and a matinee performance Saturday, June 2 at 3 p.m. Preview Ticket prices for Girl Found are $10 and $20 for adults and $15 for students/seniors during the regular run with $10 tickets each Thursday for industry night. Tickets may be purchased at idlemuse.org or by calling 773.340.9438.

Location and contact
The Edge Theater
5451 N. Broadway St.
Chicago  Illinois  60640
United States
Contact Email: